• Dr. Gómez

Tchaikovsky "Andante Cantabile"

Updated: Apr 28

I have decided that we will be working on Tchaikovsky's "Andante Cantabile" from his String Quartet No. 1, Op. 11.

I have one single goal for us with this piece: to achive the most BEAUTIFUL tone and sound we have ever produced.

The Andante Cantabile is the second movement of a four-movement string quartet. It is very often performed by itself (without the other movements), and it is often done in a string orchestra setting.

1. Go to our Roster page to see seating for this piece (seating arrangement "C").

2. go to our Library page. Download and print your part (make sure to print only the second movement "Andante Cantabile." It should be 2 or 3 pages long.

3. Watch this incredibly beautiful rendition of the piece in a string quartet setting.

4. Cry from the sheer beauty of the piece.

Just kidding. Don't cry. Or do, if you're so moved.

Contact Us

Tel: 601-376-9760

Email: mysoms@yahoo.com​

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© Copyright 2020 by 

The Mississippi Youth Symphony Orchestra


MYSO is an educational program of The Mississippi Symphony Orchestra




P.O. Box 2052

Jackson, MS 39225